We are pleased to share these opportunities to visit MCS and learn more about our school and diverse community. Visit our Lower School and learn more about our program.
Calendar

Key Dates

2023-2024 Key Dates


Monday, August 21 Building Open
Monday, August 28 New Staff Orientation Days
Tuesday, August 29 New Staff Orientation Days
Wednesday, August 30 All Faculty & Staff Opening Day 1
Thursday, August 31 All Faculty & Staff Opening Day 2
Monday, September 4 Labor Day (School Closed)
Tuesday, September 5 All Faculty & Staff Opening Day 3
Wednesday, September 6 All Faculty & Staff Opening Day 4
Wednesday, September 6 New Student Visiting Hour (6-7s & Up)
Thursday, September 7 First Day of School (12:00 p.m. Dismissal for 6-7s - 8th Gr)
Thursday, September 7 Visiting Day for 4-5s and 5-6s
Friday, September 8 Attendance in Half Groups for 4-5s and 5-6s
Monday, September 11 Half Day for 4-5s and 5-6s
Monday, September 11 Fall Afterschool Starts (for 6-7s and up)
Tuesday, September 12 Half Day for 4-5s; Full Day for 5-6s
Tuesday, September 12 Fall Afterschool Starts (for 5-6s)
Wednesday, September 13 Full Day for 4-5s
Wednesday, September 13 Fall Afterschool Starts (for 4-5s)
Saturday, September 16 Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, September 17 Rosh Hashanah
Monday, September 25 Yom Kippur (School Closed)
Thursday, September 28 Curriculum Night
Monday, October 9 Indigenous Peoples’ Day (School Closed)
Saturday, October 21 Annual Farm Festival
Friday, October 27 Staff Workshop Day #1 (School Closed for Students)
Friday, November 3 LS Family Conferences (LS Closed)
Thursday, November 9 Admissions Open House
Sunday, November 12 Diwali
Wednesday, November 22 Fall Break (12:00 p.m. Dismissal)
Monday, November 27 School Reopens
Friday, December 1 Family Financial Worksheet (FFW) Due
Monday, December 4 US Family Conferences (US Closed)
Friday, December 15 Winter Break Begins (12:00 p.m. Dismissal)
Tuesday, January 2 School Reopens
Monday, January 15 MLK, Jr. Day (School Closed)
Monday, January 15 Annual MLK Commemorative March
Tuesday, January 16 Enrollment Contracts Due
Friday, February 2 Fall Session of Afterschool Ends
Monday, February 5 Spring Afterschool Starts
Friday, February 9 LS Family Conferences (LS Closed)
Saturday, February 10 Lunar New Year
Monday, February 19 Presidents Days (School Closed)
Tuesday, February 20 Presidents Days (School Closed)
Friday, March 1 US Family Conferences (US Closed)
Friday, March 15 Spring Break Begins (3:00 p.m. Dismissal)
Friday, March 29 Good Friday
Sunday, March 31 Easter
Monday, April 1 School Reopens
Wednesday, April 10 Eid al-Fitr (School Closed)
Monday, April 22 Staff Workshop Day #2 (School Closed for Students)
Tuesday, April 23 Passover Begins (School Closed)
Saturday, April 27 Big Night Out!
Friday, May 3 Report Writing Day (School Closed for Students)
Thursday, May 23 Family Conferences (School Closed for Students)
Friday, May 24 Founders Day (School Closed)
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day (School Closed)
Thursday, June 13 Last Day of School (12:00 p.m. Dismissal)
Thursday, June 13 Graduation
Saturday, June 15 Farm Outing Day
Monday, June 17 Staff Meeting Week Day 1
Tuesday, June 18 Staff Meeting Week Day 2
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth (School Closed)
Thursday, June 20 Staff Meeting Week Day 3
©2020 Manhattan Country School. All Rights Reserved.