Applications, tours, and information sessions are available. Fill out an Inquiry for information.
Calendar

Key Dates

2022-2023 Key Dates


Monday, September 5 Labor Day, School Closed
Wednesday, September 7 New Student Visiting Hour (6-7s & up)
Thursday, September 8 Opening Day
Thursday, September 8 Visiting Day (4-5s and 5-6s)
Friday, September 9  Visiting Day (4-5s and 5-6s)
Monday, September 19 Afterschool Begins
Monday, September 26 & Tuesday, September 27 Rosh Hashanah, School Closed
Wednesday, October 5 Yom Kippur, School Closed
Thursday, October 6 Curriculum Night
Monday, October 10 Indigenous Peoples' Day, School Closed
Saturday, October 15 Annual Farm Festival
Monday, October 17 Photo Day
Friday, October 21 Staff Workshop Day, School Closed for Students
Monday, October 24
Diwali, School Closed
Friday, November 4 LS Conferences, School Closed for LS students
Wednesday, November 23 School Closes at Noon for Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 28 School Reopens
Thursday, December 1 Family Financial Worksheet (FFW) due
Monday, December 5 US Conferences, School Closed for Upper School students
Friday, December 16 Winter Break Begins at noon
Tuesday, January 3 School Reopens
Monday, January 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, School Closed. Annual MLK Commemorative March
Friday, February 10 LS Conferences, School Closed for LS students
Monday, February 20 & Tuesday, February 21 Presidents Days, School Closed
Friday, March 3 US Conferences, School Closed for Upper School students
Friday, March 24 Spring Break Begins at 3:00 p.m.
Monday, April 10 School Reopens
Wednesday, April 12 LS Report Writing Day, School Closed for LS Students
Monday, April 24 Staff Workshop Day, School Closed for Students
Saturday, April 29 Big Night Out!
Friday, May 12 LS Conferences, School Closed for LS Students
Friday, May 26 Founders Day, School Closed
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day, School Closed
Friday, June 2 US Conferences, School Closed for Upper School Conferences
Thursday, June 15 Last Day of School
Thursday, June 15 Graduation
Saturday, June 17 Farm Outing Day

Manhattan Country School

150 West 85th Street New York NY 10024 | Ph: (212) 348-0952        
3536 New Kingston Mountain Road   Roxbury, N.Y.  12474
©2020 Manhattan Country School. All Rights Reserved.