Apply to Manhattan Country School
6-7s Building Study: Progressive Education

Save the Dates: Upcoming Events Fall 2019

Save the Dates: Upcoming Events Fall 2019

Sunday, October 13, 2019

The school year is in full swing and there are plenty of events to keep you engaged at MCS. With such busy calendars, we hope you’ll remember these upcoming dates. 

Monday, October 14 - School Closed 

Tuesday, October 15 - Farm Festival online auction opens

Friday, October 18 - 6th Grade Trip to Philadelphia

Saturday, October 19 - Farm Festival!

Thursday, October 24 - Upper School Assembly for students and parents

The Upper School assembly on October 24 is open to parents and will begin at 2 p.m. The assembly will be a curriculum share. By class, students will share what has been happening in their classrooms as we continue to get to know each other as a community.

Thursday, October 24 - Farm Festival Auction Closes at 10 p.m.

Friday, October 25 - Staff Workshop Day - School closed for students

Monday, October 28 - 8-9s Oeste Farm Trip (split week)

Wednesday, October 30 - 8-9s Este Farm Trip (split week)

Tuesday, November 5 - Parent Visiting Day. (9-10s in Nicole's class will have a separate Parent Visitng Day on November 15 due to a conflict with their Farm trip). Stay tuned for details. 

Thursday, November 7 - PA Meeting

The second Parents' Association Meeting of the year will be held on Thursday, November 7 at 6 p.m. The PA Co-Presidents are working on a new and exciting program for our parents. We will send details with a link to RSVP later this month!